(Em breve versão em português)

A Practical Resource Guide for Achieving Digital Accessibility Compliance

What is WCAG?


The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) provides technical specifications to improve the accessibility of web content, websites, and web applications on desktop computers, laptops, tablets and mobile devices for people with a wide range of disabilities — including auditory, cognitive, neurological, physical, speech and visual disabilities.

What's new about WCAG 2.1?

WCAG 2.1 expands the guidance provided in the previous iteration to include more coverage of mobile accessibility and provisions for people with low vision and cognitive and learning disabilities. With these updates, WCAG 2.1 helps organizations to improve inclusion and better serve a wider audience with 17 new requirements.

What's in the Guide?

  • The latest changes in WCAG 2.1
  • Useful information about the proper testing techniques
  • An interactive checklist that you and your team can use to make sure your digital presence is WCAG compliant (It’s 6 pages!)
  • Helpful descriptions of each criteria

15% of the population self-identify as disabled and will need assistance using your website. We hope this guide will help you open your website up to more people.

Learn how to bring your digital properties into compliance with the latest Web Content Accessibility Guidelines by downloading our interactive checklist now.