WCAG (Web Content Accessibility Guidelines) 2.1 helps organizations comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act to improve inclusion and better serve a wider audience with 17 new requirements. It provides technical specifications to improve the accessibility of web content, websites, and web applications on desktop computers, laptops, tablets and mobile devices for people with a wide range of disabilities—including auditory, cognitive, neurological, physical, speech and visual disabilities.

What's new about WCAG 2.1?

WCAG 2.1 expands the guidance provided in the previous iteration to include more coverage of mobile accessibility and provisions for people with low vision and cognitive and learning disabilities.

What’s in the Guide?

Looking for a helpful ADA compliance checklist or a Section 508 compliance checklist? You’ve come to the right place. We have assembled this comprehensive guide including more than 200 links to help you navigate the WCAG 2.1 guidelines. It includes:

  • The latest changes in WCAG 2.1
  • Useful information about the proper testing techniques
  • An interactive checklist that you and your team can use to make sure your digital presence is WCAG compliant (It’s 6 pages!)
  • Helpful descriptions of each criteria
Download our WCAG 2.1 Guide today to learn how to bring your digital properties into compliance.